Tired

IMG_3623

You are tired

I believe;

Of not loving me

for me or for yourself

or for the both of us

or for the blood that incites you

to love me;

And so am I.

Join me, if so

In a journey far and far away

To where only you and I

Know of.

In your play

I believe

Your favorite toys proved broken

and are just a little tired right now;

fatigued of objects that break, and

simply tired.

So am I.

Yet I fly on a star in your dream tonight,

to your despairing heart

shinning – if you will

and I can light the path to where nobody knows of

and if you like,

to the perfect places of Sleep and Dream.

Lasă un răspuns

